OkMEA Honors Nomination Form


OkMEA is pleased to award several honors to Oklahoma music educators and administrators at the annual OkMEA January Conference. Award recipients are selected from those nominated each year.

Only OkMEA members are allowed to submit nominations for OkMEA Honor Awards.
To submit a nominee, please complete the Nomination Form below. Nominations are due September 15.

The Awards and Recognition committee will meet to choose the recipients from the qualifying nominations. The committee will recommend their choices to the OkMEA Executive Board at their October meeting for final approval. After selection, the laureate must provide, before November 1, a picture and short professional biography to the Editor of Oklahoma Music.

This nomination will be considered for the current year only. Should the nominee not be selected this year, a new nomination form must be submitted for the nominee to be considered in the following years’ considerations. Per approved OkMEA Board policy, no nominations will be ‘rolled over’ from one year to the next.

OkMEA is no longer accepting nominations for this year's Honor Awards. Please check back in January to nominate your colleague for an award next year.